Skip To Main Content

Spotlight on Impact: 2024 Staff Tassel Recipients Revealed

Spotlight on Impact: 2024 Staff Tassel Recipients Revealed

Each year, the Springfield-Clark Career Technology Center's (CTC) National Honor Society proudly sponsors the prestigious Staff Tassel Award. This award honors the CTC staff members who have made the greatest impact on the graduating class.

2024 Nominees

During the Senior Breakfast members of NHS announced the following nominations for the Staff Tassel Award:

  • Mr. Eric Barge, Engineering & Architectural Design Instructor
  • Ms. Linda Cabaluna, Computer Graphic Arts Instructor
  • Mrs. Michelle Carn, English Instructor
  • Ms. Amy Cross, School Counselor
  • Mr. Christian Davoli, Social Studies Instructor
  • Mrs. Ashley Harwood, Emergency Medical Technician Instructor
  • Mr. Michael Hill, Social Studies Instructor
  • Mrs. Kyla Greenwood, Math Instructor
  • Mr. Ross Lunsford, Social Studies Instructor
  • Mr. Todd Trainer, Math Instructor
  • Mrs. Amy Zynda, Intervention Specialist

And the winner is...

The winner of the 2024 Staff Tassel Award is Mr. Eric Barge!

Congratulations to Mr. Barge and all of the nominated staff members! Your impact on our students' lives and futures is immeasurable, and we are grateful for your commitment and passion.